Man Booker Longlist Announced

27 Jul, 2012 by

Man Booker Longlist Announced

The longlist for the Man Booker Literary Award has been announced. The nominees are:

Nicola Barker – The Yips (Fourth Estate)
Ned Beauman – The Teleportation Accident (Sceptre)
AndrĂ© Brink – Philida (Harvill Secker)
Tan Twan Eng – The Garden of Evening Mists (Myrmidon Books)
Michael Frayn – Skios (Faber & Faber)
Rachel Joyce – The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry (Doubleday)
Deborah Levy – Swimming Home (And Other Stories)
Hilary Mantel – Bring up the Bodies (Fourth Estate)
Alison Moore – The Lighthouse (Salt)
Will Self – Umbrella (Bloomsbury)
Jeet Thayil – Narcopolis (Faber & Faber)
Sam Thompson – Communion Town (Fourth Estate)

Related Posts

Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *